Vince McMahon’s annual pre-WrestleMania party isn’t the only Hall of Fame in the world of pro wrestling. TNA has one of their own, and Dave Meltzer has the Wrestling Observer Hall. There’s also one which shares a philosophy with Meltzer’s in having inductees chosen by veterans and historians of the buisness (rather than a promoter) – and that has an actual museum with exhibits honoring Hall of Famers. That’s the non-profit Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame (PWHF) in Wichita Falls, Texas.

PWHF President Johnny Mantell recently revealed the members of the 2017 class, the 16th group to be inducted into this Hall. The biggest names on the list are the two “Modern Era” stars (the Pro Wrestling Hall has seven active categories from which they pick inductees: Pioneer, Television & Modern Eras, Tag Team, International, Ladies and non-participants), Shawn Michaels & Mick Foley.

Here’s the full list of the 2017 class, which will be enshrined on Saturday, May 20, 2017 in Wichita Falls:

Pioneer Division

Yvon Robert
Dirty Dick Raines

Television Era

Luther Lindsay
Sputnik Monroe

Modern Era

Mick Foley
Shawn Michaels

Tag Team Division 

Larry Hennig & Harley Race

International Division

Tatsumi Fujinami

Ladies Division

Susan Green

Colleague Division

George Napolitano (photographer)

Congrats to both the WWE legends as well as all the other inductees for 2017!

About Author

Hey everyone, I'm LJ, an Aussie journo in the making. Extremely passionate sports and pro wrestling fan who loves covering all the latest in WWE, Ring of Honor, NJPW and all your favourite promotions. Favourite wrestlers are Kevin Owens, AJ Styles and Seth Rollins.