SummerSlam (Advertised For) Four Hours Long This Year

According to PWInsider, next month’s Pay Per View show, SummerSlam, will be four hours long. Will totally be six hours if you include the two-hour kickoff show (Which has been standard for Big 4 PPV-events since 2016).

 

This means that the event will begin at 7 PM EST/4 PM PST/12 AM GMT instead of 8 PM EST, and will end at (estimated) 11 PM EST/8 PM PST/4 AM GMT (Although PPVs tend to end a little earlier than that mostly). The kickoff will begin at 5 PM EST/2 PM PST/10 PM GMT on the WWE Network and other forms of social media (Such as Facebook and YouTube).

 

The ticket page says that the start time will be at 6:30 instead of 7:30, which is the start time of a regular PPV. This is not the first time SummerSlam has ran four hours though, as Summerslam 2016 ran for four hours as well and SummerSlam 2015 being advertised for four hours, but only running for three hours and 44 minutes.

 

What do you guys think about the one hour bump? Is four hours too much for you or good enough for a big event? Leave the comments/opinions down below!

About Author