BOLA (Battle of Los Angeles) is one of the best wrestling tournaments in the world. Stars from all across the planet come to compete in this competition. Battle of Los Angeles 2017 is shaping up to be one of the best.



Many wrestling superstars in WWE have competed in previous BOLA’s. WWE stars Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn are both past winners of this legendary tournament, and current WWE/NXT stars Drew Gulak, Aleister Black (Tommy End) Rich Swann, AJ Styles, Roderick Strong, Brian Kendrick, Kassius Ohno (Chris Hero), Tony Nese, Tommaso Ciampa, Johnny Gargano, Cedrick Alexander, Pete Dunne, Akira Tozawa, Bryan Danielson (Daniel Bryan), Neville (Pac), Cesaro (Claudio Castagnoli), and Seth Rollins (Tyler Black) have all competed in the Battle of Los Angeles.


All of the competitors have been announced via the PWG twitter page, and they are:



Keith Lee


Travis Banks

Rey Fenix

Dezmond Xavier

Donovan Dijak

Jeff Cobb

Trevor Lee

Flash Morgan Webster

Zack Sabre Jr.

Sammy Guevara

Mark Haskins

Jonah Rock

Brian Cage

Rey Horus

Marty Scurll

Michael Elgin

TK Cooper

Matt Sydal

Sami Callihan

Matthew Riddle




This tournament is stacked with tons of incredible performers. There are 3 former BOLA winners returning to this year’s tournament in Ricochet, Zack Sabre Jr., and Marty Scrull. Many wrestler will be making their BOLA debut this year: Flamita, Keith Lee, Walter, Travis Banks, Dezmond Xavier, Donovan Dijak, Flash Morgan Webster, Sammy Guevara, Jonah Rock, Rey Horus, and TK Cooper will all be making their debut to BOLA at this year’s event. The tournament is a three day event taking place September 1st, 2nd, and 3rd.


I am beyond excited for this year’s BOLA. Not only will old favorites of mine like Sami Callihan (Formerly Solomon Crowe in NXT) and Michael Elgin be in the tournament, a ton of new people that I have not seen perform will also be competing. BOLA is one of my favorite wrestling events, and I look forward to it every year.


Are you excited for this year’s BOLA? If so, who do you think will win? Let us know!

About Author