The Biggest Party of the Summer will happen in little less than a month and after Battleground has happened, buidup to SummerSlam has began in full force!

Last Monday on RAW, Bayley defeated Sasha Banks to become the new #1 contender to the RAW Women’s Championship which confirms Alexa Bliss vs Bayley for the Title at the SummerSlam Pay Per View.

Meanwhile on the same RAW, because of a #1 contenders match gone bust, Samoa Joe, Braun Strowman and Roman Reigns all wanted a shot at Lesnar’s title. General Manager Kurt Angle gave all three wrestlers the shot at Lesnar’s title at Summerslam in a Fatal Four Way.

The next day on SmackDown, it was announced that John Cena will face Shinsuke Nakamura for the number one contendership at SummerSlam for Jinder Mahal’s WWE Championship. This announcement came after John Cena interrupted Mahal during his promo to congratulate him, but wanting a title shot as well.

Please note that this isn’t the final card of SummerSlam and is subject to change in event of injuries or other creative changes. SummerSlam will be live on the WWE Network on August 20th at 7 PM EST (NY), 4 PM PST (California) and 12 AM BST (London). (Time may change depending where you live)

Fatal 4 Way for the WWE Universal Title
Brock Lesnar vs. Roman Reigns vs. Samoa Joe vs. Braun Strowman
WWE Championship
Jinder Mahal (c) vs. John Cena or Shinsuke Nakamura (Will be decided on the 1st of August episode of SmackDown)
SmackDown Women’s Title Match
Naomi (c) vs. Natalya
RAW Women’s Title Match
Alexa Bliss (c) vs. Bayley

What matches do you guys think will get added on the SummerSlam card and what are your predictions for SummerSlam this year? Please tell us in the comments down below.

About Author