In this article, you will see what premiering programs/new stuff WWE has in store next week, whether it’s from USA, other TV channels/streaming services or the WWE Network live stream with a short description about what will happen. As source I use wwenetworknews.com, so I strongly advise you people to check that out as well. I’m doing this to give new/premiering stuff more visibility along with new announcements. Times will be posted with EST and GMT times so it will be easier for British/European viewers to see what time the shows will air.

Monday: Raw (USA Network/Sky Sports Main Event, 8 PM EST/1 AM GMT) and Table for 3 (Network, 11:06 EST/4:06 GMT)

Raw will include the number one contenders match for a shot at Alexa Bliss’ Raw Womens Title: Sasha Banks vs Nia Jax. Raw will include other, yet unannounced buildup for the other SummerSlam matches and new announcements. Table for 3 will feature Ric Flair, Sting and Ricky Steamboat talking about their rivalry in WCW and NWA among other tales.

Tuesday: SmackDown (USA Network/Sky Sports Main Event, 8 PM EST/1 AM GMT) and 205 Live (Network, 10 PM EST/3 AM GMT)

SmackDown nor 205 Live have announced matches this week as of this writing. Keep a good eye on the 434 FaceBook page and wwe.com for the latest news about SmackDown and 205 (Although 205 matches are mostly announced on Raw)

Wednesday: NXT (Network, 8 PM EST/1 AM GMT) and Music Power 10 (Network, 9 PM EST/2 AM GMT)

NXT will include Drew McIntyre vs Roderick Strong with the stipulation that as Strong wins, he gets a NXT Championship shot after TakeOver Brooklyn. The Music Power 10 will show a top 10 list with the best entrances of the last month. (Note that Music Power 10 will likely release on the Network earlier on-demand, mostly on Monday morning)

Thursdays are blank for new content (Should’ve added something for SummerSlam week, honestly)
Friday: Flashback Friday: DX Part 2 (Network, 3 PM EST/9 PM GMT) and Main Event (Hulu, 7 PM EST)

Flashback Friday this week will air Saturday Night’s Main Event from July 1th, 2006, Raw from January 4th, 2010, SmackDown from October 2nd, 2009, The WWE List with OMG moments and the SummerSlam 2009 PPV to cap the marathon off. Main Event matches aren’t normally announced beforehand and will be known after Raw as it tapes before Raw goes on the air.

Saturday: WCCW (1 AM EST/6 AM GMT), This Week in WWE (Network, 3 PM EST/8 PM GMT), NXT TakeOver: Pre-Show (Network and other social media, 7:30 PM EST/12:30 AM GMT) and NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn III (Network, 8 PM EST/1 AM GMT)

The following matches will air at TakeOver: Brooklyn: Bobby Roode (c) vs Drew McIntyre for the NXT Championship, Authors of Pain (c) vs SAnitY for the NXT Tag Team Championship, Asuka (c) vs Ember Moon for the NXT Womens Championship, Johnny Gargano vs Andrade “Cien” Almas and Aleister Black vs Hideo Itami. NXT TakeOver Pre-Shows normally don’t have matches.

Sunday: SummerSlam 2017 Kickoff (Network and free on other social media, 5 PM EST/10 PM GMT), WWE SummerSlam 2017 (Network, 7 PM EST/12 AM GMT) and Mae Young Classic Bracketology (11 PM EST/4 AM GMT or whenever SS goes off the air)

The following matches will air at SummerSlam 2017: Brock Lesnar (c) vs Braun Strowman vs Samoa Joe vs Roman Reigns for the WWE Universal Title, Jinder Mahal (c) vs Shinsuke Nakamura for the WWE Title, AJ Styles (c) vs Kevin Owens for the US Title with Shane McMahon as referee, Alexa Bliss (c) vs Sasha Banks or Nia Jax for the Raw Womens Title, Naomi (c) vs Natalya for the SD Womens Title, Neville (c) vs Akira Tozawa for the Cruiserweight Title, New Day (c) vs The Uso’s for the SD Tag Titles, Randy Orton vs Rusev, Big Show vs Big Cass with Enzo in a shark cage, Finn Bálor vs Bray Wyatt and John Cena vs Baron Corbin. The Kickoff has no matches announced yet, so stay tuned on the 434 FB page and wwe.com. The MYC Bracketology will preview the MYC tournament that will air it’s first episodes on August 28th.

For classic content, WCCW uploads are still pending and LA Sports Arena/Philadelphia Spectrum events are getting uploaded to the Network.

Pretty stacked week. Although TakeOver and SummerSlam take the cake for this week (Obviously), McIntyre vs Strong would be a strong match for this week as well (pardon the pun) as well as an interesting episode of Table for 3. For the old-school enthusiasts here, Flashback Friday made it’s debut last week to title it’s Friday marathons, complete with own intro. The Mae Young Classic will debut (well, more of a preview) on the Network right after SummerSlam as well, for the people that are interested at that

Do you guys like this schedule or do you guys find it overkill/too less? Have a great SummerSlam week and leave your comments down below

About Author